tulips leading up to Strong Hall

Office of Faculty Affairs

Our mission: the Office of Faculty Affairs supports faculty and faculty leadership in the development of an exceptional learning community at the University of Kansas.

Faculty Affairs Highlights and Updates

Jayhawk statue with Campanile in distance
Chancellor Douglas A. Girod has approved the promotion and award of tenure, where indicated, for 64 individuals at the University of Kansas Lawrence and Edwards campuses and 85 individuals at the KU Medical Center campuses.

KU faculty...

faculty named Fulbright Scholars from 2014-2024
faculty and academic staff
current Distinguished Professors from over 38 disciplines

Office of Faculty Affairs Events